Planning Commission


The Planning Commission advises city officials in matters of planning and development of the community, prepares plans and makes recommendations for land-use and the environment. Members of the Planning Commission serve a three year term.

Effective August 11, 2021, the application deadline is 30 days prior to the meeting date. See the full 2021 meeting schedule and application due dates here


Please check the main calendar for meeting dates as the Commission may from time to time vote to postpone, reschedule, or cancel a meeting. Any postponement, rescheduling, or cancellation of a meeting shall be duly noticed per applicable State and local requirements for open public meetings.

Study Sessions

  • 4 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Council Chambers
    270 South River Avenue
    Holland, MI 49423

Regular Meetings

  • 5 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Council Chambers
    270 South River Avenue
    Holland, MI 49423

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meetings of the Planning Commission are also recorded, and replays are available on the City of Holland's YouTube channel. 


  • Brooke Anderson, Chair (Term Expires: June 30, 2022)
  • Dave De Block, Vice Chair (Term Expires: May 21, 2023)
  • Luis Lozano (Term Expires: June 30, 2022)
  • Jennifer Owens (Term Expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Nate Bosch (Term Expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Vacancy
  • Nathan Bocks, Mayor
  • Lyn Raymond, Council Member, Annual Appointment
  • Jennifer Orme, City Staff Representative, Annual Appointment 

Support Staff

  • Steve Peterson, Senior City Planner
  • Mark Kornelis, Community Development Coordinator / City Planner
  • Mark Vanderploeg, Community & Neighborhood Services Director
  • Mallory Huizenga, Department Assistant